Asisat Oshoala:
Only Kanu Nwankwo Voted Super Falcons striker To Clinch CAF Award


It Only Kanu Nwankwo Voted Super Falcons striker To Clinch CAF Award. Other Four Nigerians Voted for Other Players, While One Didn't Vote For Any Player.

Asisat Oshoala, Nigerian football star, emerged winner of the 2019 Africa women best player of the year for the fourth time in her career.
The FC Barcelona forward beat South Africa's Thembi Kgatlana and Ajara Nchout of Cameroon to the prestigious award staged in Egypt earlier this week.

Oshoala, 25, polled a total of 351 votes at the end of the voting process, 30 points better than Cameroonian counterpart while Bayana Bayana star finished with 247 votes.
Meanwhile, after the awards ceremony, it has been revealed that only Super Eagles legend Kanu Nwankwo backed the former Rivers Angel and Arsenal Ladies striker to win, amongst the five Nigerians that voted.
Nigeria Football Federation technical and development committee Chairman Ahmed Fresh did not vote at all as his spot was left blank.
Osasu Obayiuwana, a Nigerian journalist tipped Oshoala to finish third on the chart.
Another sports journalist in the country, Chison Mbonu Ezeoke backed the Barcelona Ladies goal poacher to finish outside of the top three.
Tunde Adelakun was the third journalist and he also didn't back former FC Robo Queens star to win as he voted her in fourth position on the chart.
Legendary Perpetua Nkwocha gave her the least of votes while Nwankwo Kanu voted her to win.

Like Our Facebook page

Want To Support Us By Donating Click Here



Stories You May find Interesting

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments