National APC screening committee, screens 14 aspirants in Lokoja


the national apc seven man screening committee who arrived lokoja to screen governorship aspirants said their duty is to get the best candidate to represent the party at the coming governorship november election.

the chairman of the committee senator hope uzodinma said the screening committee is working in line with the party's constitution aimed at bringing the aspirant together and to provide them the opportunity to interact with aspirants one on one.

the chairman advised them to be calm and that no one will be intimidated or surcharged.

uzodinma said kogi is an apc state and it is their prayers that apc will continue to rule.

he said they will not allow what happened in taraba state to repeat itself due to violation of constitutional rights of the party that made the supreme court to disqualify the apc candidate.

the chairman promised to do a thorough job to ensure the best candidate emerge to represent the party.

he said sixteen (16) aspirants to be screened but one would emerge at the end.

uzodinma said the challenge after this is how to mobilise the remaining 15 to work for the winner and the party at the poll.

among the aspirants is the governor of kogi state yahaya bello, he described the exercise as a welcome development that would deliver the best candidate for next election.

he urged his supporters to remain calm. he assured them of victory at the end of the exercise.

one amongst the women aspirants hadiza ibrahim said her courage to stand up to join the race is to take the state to the promised land.

other aspirants who spoke to journalists are muna audu, jubril usman and babatunde irukera.

they said the exercise is a good step on the right direction that will deliver the best candidate to bear the party flag to contest the governorship election in november.

muna audu promised a protest if the outcome is not credible.

fourteen aspirants who were present out of sixteen interested candidates are.

governor yahaya bello,
jibril usman,
muna audu,
seidu onalo,
hadiza ibrahim


bashiru abubakar

others are

sanni lulu,
yakubu mohammed,
yahaya audu,
danlami ahmed,
bashiru gegu,
patrick akpa
babatunde irukera


aisha ekele
Souce: kogi in focus

READ ALSO  See How Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State celebrate Easter with new styles (Photos)

Want To Support Us By Donating Click Here


Like Our Facebook page

Article Rating


Stories You May find Interesting

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments